Skip to main content

NLCGA Fixtures and Events 2016

Download Fixture List
   
Committee Meetings
County Events
County Matches
Regional Events
England Golf   Junior Events  Senior Events
             
Date Time Event
Venue 
Organiser
Mon 11 Jan 10am Competitions Sub-committee Barnham Broom Jenny Aston
Mon 25 Jan 9.30am EXECUTIVE Committee meeting Barnham Broom  
Wed 17 Feb   Junior Training   Paul Ashwell
Fri 26 Feb 10am Delegates meeting Royal Norwich Helen McAllister
Thu 3 Mar   Junior Committee meetig Royal Norwich Carol Delf
Sun 6 Mar   Junior Training   Paul Ashwell
Mon/Tue 7/8 Mar   EG Secretaries meeting  Woodhall Spa Margaret Watson
Fri 11 Mar 9.30am EXECUTIVE Committee meeting Barnham Broom  
Sun 13 Mar   County I Training Thetford Tracey Williamson
Sun 20 Mar   County II v NVLGS Dunston Hall Julie Carpenter
Sat 26 Mar   County I v Senior men Gt Yarmouth & Caister Tracey Williamson
Sat 2 Apr   County 2 v County Seniors  Barnham Broom Julie Carpenter
Mon 4 Apr   Past Captains Spring Meeting Wensum Valley Lesley Allen
Mon 4 Apr   Norfolk Schools Championship Swaffham Margo Horsburgh
Wed 6 Apr   EG Regional Medal Final Thetford Helen McAllister
Fri 8th April   NLCGA Junior Spring Meeting Swaffham  Judy Williams
Mon 11 Apr   EXECUTIVE Committee Meeting Barnham Broom  
Thu 14-15 Apr   EG AGM/General meeting/County Conference Hinckley sland Hotel, Leicester England Golf
Sun 17 Apr    County I Training   Oliver Barnes
Sun 17 Apr   Junior Training   Paul Ashwell
Wed 20 Apr   NCGP Club Forum
Karen Woodford
Thu 21Apr   East Region Foursomes Ipswich Golf Club Helen McAllister
Fri 22 Apr   NVLGS Spring Meeting   NVLGS
Sun 24 Apr   County I training   Tracey Williamson
Sun 24 Apr   Carrick Cup Round 1 last day   Angie Denhom
Wed 4 May   County AmAm Royal Cromer Tracey Williamson
Fri 6 May   EXECUTIVE Committee meeting Barnham Broom Margaret Watson
Sun 8 May   Gillieson Round 1    
10-13 May   English Womens Senior  AmateurChampionship Ross-on-Wye England Golf
Thu 19 May   East Region Medal Final Thetford England Golf
Fri 20-22 May   County Championship Thetford Margaret Watson
Fri 3 Jun   English Schools SE Champs Eaton ESGA
Sun 5 Jun   Carrick Cup Round 2 last day   Angie Denholm
Mon 6 Jun   Division 2  Hunstanton Chris Watson
Thu 9 Jun   Junior Committee meeting Royal Norwich Judy Williams
Sun 12 Jun   Gillieson Round 2    
Tue 14-16 Jun   English Womens Senior Open Championship Burnham Beeches England Golf
Thu 16 Jun   NVLGS Championship   NVLGS
Mon 20- Fri 24 Jun   East Region County Week Bishops Stortford, Herts Tracey Williamson
Sun 26 Jun   County II v Eaton & Royal Norwich Eaton Julie Carpenter 
Mon 27 Jun   Seniors Championship Marriott Sprowston Annie Langstaff
Mon 27 Jun   English Schools National Championship Belton Park, Lincs ESGA
Sun 3 July    Junior Championship Eaton Shelagh Rump
Mon 4 July   Division 3 meeting Ryston Park Barbara Stevenson
Wed 6 July   English Schools Team Championship Woodhall Spa England Golf
Mon 11 July 10am Delegates meeting Royal Norwich Helen McAllister
 Mon 11 July   East Region Seniors Championship Haverhill, Suffolk
Tues 12-14 July   English Womens Amateur Championship West Lancs England Golf
Thu 14 Jul   County II v Cambs & Hunts Bourne  Julie Carpenter
Fri 15 Jul 9.30am EXECUTIVE Committee Meeting Barnham Broom  
Sun 17 Jul   Carrick Cup Round 3 last day

 Thu 14-Sun 17 Jul   THE OPEN  Royal Troon  
 Mon 18 Jul   Division 4 meeting  Swaffham  Catherine Jeffries 
 Mon 18 Jul   English Schools U16 National Championships  John O'Gaunt, Beds  ESGA 
 Thu 21 Jul    County II v Essex  Barnham Broom  
Mon 25 Jul   Abraham Trophy Final The Nottinghamshire England Golf
 Tue 26-28 Jul   English Girls Championship The Nottinghamshire England Golf
 Tue 26-28 Jul   English Girls U14/U16 Championship The Nottinghamshire England Golf
28-31 July   Ladies British Open    
Sun 31 Jul   Gillieson Cup Round 3    
Mon 1 Aug 9.30am EXECUTIVE Committee meeting

Barnham Broom

 
Wed 3 Aug   Fowler Trophy  (Junior & Adult) King's Lynn  
Mon 4 Aug   County II v Essex
Julie Carpenter
Tue 5 Aug   Seniors v Herts Brickenden Grange Nicky Wylie
Mon 8-12 Aug   England Golf Week inc County Presidents Team event Frilford Heath England Golf
Tue 9 Aug   County II v Bedfordshire  South Beds Julie Carpenter
Mon 15- Wed 17Aug   Regional Junior Match Days Cambridgeshire Carol Delf
Sun 21 Aug   Gillieson Cup semi-final

Wed 24 Aug   England Golf General meeting Woodhall Spa Helen McAllister
Fri 26 Aug   County II FINALS DAY EssexTBA Julie Carpenter
Sun 28 Aug   County II Finals Day
Julie Carpenter
by Sun 28 Aug   Carrick Cup Semi-final last day    
Thurs 1 Sept   County Foursomes  Royal Norwich Jan Knowler
Mon 5 Sept 10am NLCGA Fixtures meeting Barnham Broom Sue Hill
Mon 5 Sept   East Region Ladies Championship The Bedfordshire
Thu 8 Sept   Senior v Cambs & Hunts  Newmarket  Nicky Wylie 
Fri 9 Sept  9.30 EXECUTIVE Committee Meeting Barnham Broom
Sun 11 Sept   County Medal & Brister Salver Eaton Chris Watson
Mon 12 Sept
English Schools v Scotland Fairhaven ESGA
 Wed 14 Sept   NLCGA Club Team Competition  Dunston Hall  Sue Henderson 
 Sun 18 Sept   East Region Junior Trophy Bawburgh Nickie Clarke
 Mon 19 Sept   Seniors v Essex  Hunstanton  Nicky Wylie 
 Fri 23 Sept   NVLGS Autumn Meeting    NVLGS 
 Sun 25 Sept    Young Cup final    Karen Young
Thu 29 Sept   Junior Committee meeting Royal Norwich Carol Delf
Sun 2 Oct   Carrick Cup Final   Angie Denholm
28 Sep-2 Oct   Ryder Cup USA  
Mon 3 Oct   Past Capts Autumn meeting Eaton Past Captains Society
Fri 7 Oct 10am Competitions sub-committee meeting Barnham Broom Jenny Aston
Sun 9 Oct   Gillieson Cup Final   Margaret Fisher
Mon 10 Oct   Seniors v Suffolk Sheringham Nicky Wylie
Mon 17 Oct 9.30am EXECUTIVE Committee meeting Barnham Broom  
Wed 19 Oct   NVLGS Autumn comp & AGM   NVLGS
Mon 21 Nov 10am County AGM Wensum Valley  
Fri 25 Nov 9.30am  EXECUTIVE Committee meeting Barnham Broom
Fri 28 Oct   NLCGA Junior Autumn Meeting
Judy Williams
Wed 30 Nov
EG General Meeting Woodhall Spa Helen McAllister
Sun 4 Dec   NLCGA Junior Santa Special Royal Norwich Carol Delf
Thu 8 Dec   Junior Committee meeting Royal Norwich Carol Delf 

Golf in Norfolk
(Find a club near you)

Norfolk Golf Union

Sponsors of the County Championship



Norfolk Veteran Ladies' Golf Society

 
  Copyright © Norfolk Ladies County Golf Association. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy Cookie Policy Site Map

Website by Activ Web Design